Family Physician of the Year Awards

Posted · Add Comment

Each Family Physician of the Year is chosen by other Chapter members because they exemplify the four principles of family medicine: they are community-based and skilled clinicians who recognize the central importance of the doctor–patient relationship and act as a resource to a practice population. In addition, they are known for providing their patients with exceptional care, making meaningful contributions to the health and well-being of their communities, and dedicating themselves as researchers and as educators of future family doctors.

Each of the following will receive a Reg L. Perkin Award at a special dinner honouring their achievements at the 2015 Family Medicine Forum (FMF):

Dr Anthon Meyer, Fort St James, British Columbia
Dr Margaret Churcher, Calgary, Alberta
Dr Tom Smith-Windsor, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Dr Michel Bruneau, Lac Du Bonnet, Manitoba
Dr Robert Algie, Fort Frances, Ontario
Dr Rénald Bergeron, Quebec, Quebec
Dr Shirley Clements, Campbellton, New Brunswick
Dr Michael J. Fleming, Fall River, Nova Scotia
Dr Trina Stewart, Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Dr Percy Crocker, Torbay, Newfoundland & Labrador

For more information, please visit http://fpoy.cfpc.ca/.