Congratulations to Canada’s Family Physicians of the Year for 2013!

Posted · Add Comment

Back row (left to right): Dr Werner Oberholzer, Dr Tom Rimmer, Dr Michel Cauchon, Dr Robert Kelley
Front row (left to right): Dr Mark Duerksen, Dr Sarah-Lynn Newbery, Dr Jeanne McNeill, Dr Kathy Gallagher, Dr Roger Butler

The Reg L. Perkin Award is presented each year to ten outstanding family physicians—one from each province—that are acknowledged as Canada’s Family Physicians of the Year. Each award recipient is nominated by their peers and colleagues and is recognized for exceptional professional achievements and contributions to their patients, family medicine teaching and research, and their respective communities. They represent excellence in family medicine in Canada.

These physicians received their awards during a formal banquet on Tuesday, November 5th as part of FMF and Family Doctor Week in Canada. Please visit. http://fpoy.cfpc.ca/ for more information and to access a video highlighting these award winners.